Submitted by [email protected] on Thu, 03/28/2024 - 15:25

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 236 180 044 246
Passcode: zCV89f

Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only)

+1 480-536-7328,,598854955#   United States, Phoenix


Pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), the DPS Local Retirement Board endeavors to ensure the accessibility of its meetings to all persons with disabilities.  If you need an accommodation for the meeting, please contact Leanne Lunsford at (602) 223-2147.  Requests should be made as early as possible to allow time to arrange the accommodation.

Arizona Department of Public Safety
2102 W. Encanto Blvd
Management Services Conference Room, Suite 260

1.         Approval of minutes of the January 30, 2024, meeting minutes.



2.         Accidental Disability Retirement Application:                     


                        Ryan Bair



3.         Accidental Disability Retirement Application:                     


                        Nicholas Mitchell



4.         Accidental Disability Retirement Application:                     


                        Derek Ortiz


5.       New Membership Applications:

                          Greg Berry, effective July 12, 2023.

                          Logan Szepaniec, effective July 15, 2023.

                         Javier Ballesteros Alvarado and Tyrel Mortensen, effective February 24, 2024.

                         Abelardo Gonzalez and Andra Krasznai, effective March 2, 2024.

                         Tyler Tracy, effective June 10, 2023 (pre-existing conditions).

                         Scott Dunaway, John Fischbeck, Virginia Gouldsbury, Scott Schreiber, and Richard Zormeier, effective July 15, 2023 (pre-existing conditions).

                         Brigham Flake, effective July 22, 2023 (pre-existing conditions).

                         Brian Miller and Jonathan Reed, effective February 24, 2024 (pre-existing conditions).

                         Paul Brent, Jose Escamilla, and Rushaun Walters effective March 2, 2024. (pre-existing conditions).


6.         Return to Work Retiree:

                        Oskar Haenel, medically retired June 1, 2023, as a Trooper.  In accordance with ARS 38.849 E.2.c he returned to work June 2, 2023, as an appointed Watch                            Center Specialist.


7.         Return to Work Retirees:

                        James Fleming medically retired September 21, 2023, as a Trooper, returned to work February 10, 2024, as a Specialty Vehicle Operator.


8.           New Business:



9.         Old Business:


                        Letter of Concern

                        Discussion and Review of IME Process

                        Rigoberto Diaz



10.         Expenses:


MCN                                                                                      $4,810.00

Frank Griego, Chairman
DPS Local Retirement Board